Mastodon
top of page
Abstract Waves

Prof. Devadas Rajaram

Journalismus Hochschullehrer | Lerndesign Innovator | News Futurist

Der ehemalige Chefredakteur von Info2cell.co ist bekannt für seinen einfühlsamen professionellen Stil und seine Fähigkeit, mit Menschen aus allen Lebensbereichen in Austausch zu treten. 

Rajaram setzt sich leidenschaftlich für lebenslanges gemeinsames Lernen ein und hat bereits Tausende von jungen und mittleren Berufstätigen geschult.

Der erfahrene Pädagoge lehrt als Professor für neue Medien an Universitäten, Postgraduierten Schulen und internationalen Programmen in Indien sowie in Europa, Großbritannien und den USA.

Im Juli 2022 wurde Prof. Rajarams neues Buch "Social Media Storytelling" bei Taylor & Francis|Routledge in London, UK, veröffentlicht.

Im April 2021 erschien die deutsche Ausgabe "Social Storytelling. How storytelling in today's social media works" im Rheinwerk Verlag in Bonn erscheinen - gemeinsam mit Dr. Marie Elisabeth Mueller, in Zusammenarbeit mit fünf Top-Experten und Influencern aus der DACH-Region. 

Professor Rajaram gilt als Pionier des digitalen Journalismus, des mobilen Journalismus und des interaktiven Multimedia-Storytellings. Im Jahr 2018 wurde er von der renommierten US-amerikanischen MediaShift.org zu einem der 20 weltweit führenden Journalisten Innovatoren ernannt - als einziger asiatischer und nicht-amerikanischer Pädagoge auf dieser Liste.

Er ist Gründungsmitglied des Global Pop-Up Newsroom seit 2012 zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Melissa Wall (California State University Norfolk, Los Angeles, USA) und Prof. Dr. David Baines (Newcastle University, UK).

 

Später kamen Prof. Priya Rajasekar (Coventry University, UK), Prof. Sandra Whitehead (Marquette University, USA, und Rafik Hariri University, Beirut, Libanon), Prof. Faith Sidlow (Fresno State University, USA) und seine Co-Autorin Prof. Dr. Marie Elisabeth Mueller (Deutschland) hinzu.

 

Im Global Pop-Up Newsroom arbeiten Journalistenausbilder, Studenten und unabhängige Journalisten aus vier Kontinenten und vielen Weltregionen gemeinsam an Multimedia-Reportagen zu globalen Themen mit lokalem Bezug und speziellen "Pop-Up Live-Events".

Dev portrait photo 2020.JPG
bottom of page

Mastodon
 

Prof. Devadas Rajaram

Journalism Educator | Learning Design Innovator | News Futurist

 

The former editor-in-chief of Info2cell.co is well known for his empathetic professional style and ability to connect with people of all walks of live. 

Rajaram is passionate about lifelong learning together and has already trained thousands of young and mid-career professionals.

 

The accomplished educator teaches as a new media professor at universities, postgraduate schools and international collaborative news programmes in India as well as in Europe, in the UK and in the US.

In July 2022 Prof. Rajaram's new book "Social Media Storytelling" was published by Taylor & Francis|Routledge in London, UK.

 

In April 2021 the German edition "Social Storytelling. How storytelling in today's social media works" was published by Rheinwerk in Bonn, Germany - co-authored with Dr. Marie Elisabeth Mueller, in collaboration with five top industry experts and influencers in the DACH-region. 

Professor Rajaram has been declared a pioneer in digital journalism, mobile journalism and interactive multimedia storytelling. In 2018, he was named one of the world's top 20 journalism innovators by the prestigious US-based MediaShift.org - as the only Asian and Non-American educator on the list.

He is a founding member of the Global Pop-Up Newsroom since 2012 with Prof. Dr. Melissa Wall, (California State University Norfolk, Los Angeles, USA) and Prof. Dr. David Baines (Newcastle University, UK), successively joined by Prof. Priya Rajasekar (Coventry University, UK), Prof. Sandra Whitehead (Marquette University, USA, and Rafik Hariri University, Beirut, Lebanon), Prof. Faith Sidlow (Fresno State University, USA) and his co-author Prof. Dr. Marie Elisabeth Mueller (Germany).

 

In the Global Pop-Up Newsroom journalism educators, students and independent journalists across four continents and many world regions join hands in multimedia reports on global issues with a local angle and special "Pop-Up Live-Events".

Dev portrait photo 2020.JPG